MEETING DATES

October 6, 2023

Please visit our website at http://www.nesp.org Follow us on Facebook

PLATINUM SPONSOR 2023



Non-member periodontists are welcome to attend the lecture, (fee \$500). All other categories have a \$500 registration fee. Please make your check payable to NESP. Hotel reservations are available for the spring meeting at The Marriott Marquis Hotel. Call the NESP office 516-765-7644 to request a room reservation.

The NESP is a Recognized ADA CERP Provider. Attendance at the meeting is open to all dues-paying members. Guests must pay the required fee for non-members, \$500. No refunds are allowed. There is no cancellation policy for dues-paying members. Attendees will receive 5 CE credits for the spring meeting.

Concerns or complaints about a CE provider may be directed to the provider or the Commission for Continuing Education Provider Recognition at the ADA.org/CERP.

EXHIBITORS

A.Titan

Ace Southern

Biolase

Dental Care Alliance

Electro Medical Systems

Geistlich

Glidewell.

Keystone

Maxxeus

Millennium

Nobel Biocare

Neoss

Osteogenics

Salvin

Singular

Straumann

Sweden and Martina

TePe

Thommen

NORTHEASTERN **SOCIETY OF PERIODONTISTS**



NESP

May 12, 2023

N.Y. MARRIOTT MARQUIS HOTEL

1535 Broadway New York, NY 10036

"Peri-implantitis:Treatment Modalities for Salvation and Sustenance"

ADA CERP Approved

ADA C·E·R·P® | Continuing Education Recognition Program

Sponsored by NESP An ADA CERP Provider

Participants

Dr. Thomas Wilson

Private Practice, Dallas, Texas
Diplomate, American Board of Periodontology
Clinical Associate Professor, Texas A&M University
Baylor College of Dentistry and the University of Texas
at San Antonio Dental School
Author, Dental Maintenance for Patients with
Periodontal Diseases
Author, ITI Dental Implants: Planning, Placement,
Restoration, and Maintenance and Periodontal
Regeneration Enhanced
Editor-in-chief, Decisions in Dentistry
Associate Editor, Journal of Periodontology

Dr. Georgios Kotsakis

Associate Professor of Periodontics & Roland Meffert
Endowed Professor in Implant Dentistry, Department of
Periodontics, UTHSCSA, San Antonio Texas
Associate Professor of Periodontics, UTHSCA Director
of the ITI Scholarship Center, UTHSCA, Diplomate,
American Board of Periodontology
Published over 80 peer-reviewed scientific articles and
textbook chapters

Dr. Alberto Monje

Diplomate, American Board of Periodontology Recipient of the ITI Scholarship for 2016-2017 at the University of Bern

Author/Co-author of more than 150 peer-review publications

Private Practice in Periodontics and Implant Dentistry Faculty member, Department of Periodontics at the International University of Catalonia and the University of Michigan

Associate Editor, Experimental Journal of Dental Research

Associate Editor, Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research

Associate Editor, Journal of Esthetics and Restorative Dentistry

Associate Editor, International Journal of Oral Implantology

SPRING MEETING May 12, 2023

8:00 - 8:30 AM NESP Board of Directors' Meeting

8:00 - 9:00 AM Registration and Exhibits

Coffee in the Exhibits Area

LECTURES BEGIN

9:00 – 10:15 AM **Dr. Thomas Wilson**Metallosis: Myth or Reality?

10:15 – 10:45 AM

Visit with our Exhibitors Coffee Break

10:45 AM - 12:00 PM

Dr. Georgios Kotsakis

Evidence Based Peri-implantitis: Prevention, Management, and the Harm Associated with Empirical Treatments"

12:00 — 12:45 РМ

Lunch Program

12:45 - 1:15 PM

Dessert and Coffee in the Exhibits Room

1:15-1:30 PM

Tannenbaum/Schoor Memorial Award Presentation

1:30-4:00 PM

Dr. Alberto Monje

Key Elements in the Surgical Therapy of Peri-implantitis

Officers of the Northeastern Society of Periodontists, Inc.

President

Edward Gottesman, D.D.S.

Immediate Past President

Roger Warren, D.D.S.

President-Elect

Tyler Kim, D.D.S.

Vice President

Stuart Segelnick, D.D.S., M.S.

Secretary

Philip Kang, D.D.S.

Treasurer

Leena Palomo, D.D.S.

Executive Director

Jay Fishbein, D.M.D.

Editor

Periodontal Clinical Investigations Vincent J. Iacono, D.M.D.

Editors Bulletin

Stuart L. Segelnick, D.D.S., M.S., Editor Kathleen Yasas, Managing Editor

Program and **Bulletin** Publisher

kyasas@aol.com

Program Chair

Constantine G. Pavlakos, D.D.S.

Board of Directors

Frank Celenza, D.D.S.	(2023)
Sri Myneni, D.D.S.	(2023)
Ye Shi, D.D.S.	(2024)
Amit Vora, D.D.S.	(2024)
Jeffrey Lemler, D.D.S.	(2025)
Paul Rosen D M D	(2025)